Your glances put me between dangerous cross-hairs,

Leaving me helpless to dodge your line of fire burning with uncertainty.

 

Be patient.  This, too, shall pass…

 

To notice and remain unnoticed is a stubborn wound that re-opens stitch by stitch:

My faith is meek when I’m weak and wrong when I’m strong.  I wonder,

Am I a hypocrite?

Is this instinct sincere or is this yearning mere satire?

Is my hypocrisy fueling my faith, or faith fueling the fire?

Where did I go wrong and what can I do to repair the damage done?

Jeopardy of confusion burdens me with answers to questions I don’t yet know.

This, too, shall pass…

 

Look through my eyes; see your Light that blinds me:

You hide behind what you perceive to be ‘flaws’,

Shortcomings as plentiful as the stars that stud the night sky.

Tell me, even if a handful of those stars were extinguished,

Would the night sky be any less Beautiful?

To witness such splendour, you must look beyond the clouds veiling the Beauty you seek.

Look again, give me a chance; won’t you take a little peak?

 

Beautiful things are not always good, but Good things are always Beautiful.

 

Note to self:

Don’t be hasty.

Don’t hesitate.

Take my time and hurry up.

Even the Good things, too, shall pass…

(C)